Water corporations are divided into three categories in Victoria

  • Urban (metropolitan): Melbourne is served by three water retailers and a wholesaler, Melbourne Water.
  • Urban (regional): 12 water corporations provide water and sewerage services in regional cities and towns across the state.
  • Rural water: Four water corporations provide rural water services across Victoria for irrigation, stock and domestic, environmental and recreational purposes.

If you are not sure who your water supplier is, enter your address into the Water in your Region map.

Melbourne urban water corporations

The three urban water corporations are:

Regional urban water corporations

Rural water corporations

Page last updated: 19/08/21