To coincide with NAIDOC week, the Victorian Government has released a short video about the announcement of the 2018 Aboriginal Water Grant recipients.

The Aboriginal Water Grants announcement was held at Bendigo Creek in June announcing 8 successful Traditional Owner Groups and CMAs receiving funding from the 2018 program.

The following Traditional Owner Groups and CMAs received funding from the 2018 Aboriginal Water Grants Program:

  • Barengi Gadjin Land Council 
  • Bunurong Land Council Aboriginal Corporation
  • Corangamite Catchment Management Authority
  • Djandak (DDW)
  • Glenelg Hopkins Catchment Management Authority
  • Gunai Kurnai Land and Waters Aboriginal Corporation
  • Taungurung restoring water restoring country
  • North Central CMA

More information: Aboriginal Water Program